Scroll To Top

2013 BHERT Awards Winners

Download details of all award winners: 2013 BHERT Award Winners (911KB pdf)

2013 Award for Outstanding Philanthropic Support of Higher Education

Graham and Louise Tuckwell were honoured for their generous gift of $50 million to ANU to establish the Tuckwell Scholars program with the Award for Outstanding Philanthropic Support of Higher Education at the 2013 Business Higher Education Roundtable Awards.

Photos from the 2013 BHERT Awards Dinner

Winners of the Award for Best Research & Development (l to r):A/Professor David Morton (Monash University), Philip Leslie (GSK Australia) with Award sponsor’s representative Professor Richard Head (University of South Australia), Bill Scales AO (B/HERT PrWinners of the Award for Best Higher Education & Training (l to r): Stuart Osborne ( Deloitte,) Prof Kristine Dery (University of Sydney), Dr Leanne Carter (Macquarie University), Wes Sonnenreich (intersective), with Award sponsor’s representative Prof Ja
Winners of Best Community Engagement: Sgt Nigel Dalton (Queensland Police Service), Dr Judith Brown (CQUniversity), Bill Scales AOSgt Nigel Dalton and Dr Judith Brown accepting the Award from Bill Scales AO
Honorable Mention for Best Community Engagement (l to r): Dr Bradley Simpson (University of South Australia, Mr David Claudie (Chuulangun Aboriginal Corporation), Dr Susan Semple (University of South Australia), Bill Scales AOAward for Excellence in Accounting Teaching presented by Robert Thomason(CPA Australia) to Professor Richard Dunford and Angela Samuel accepting on behalf of Dr Lisa Barnes (University of Newcastle), Bill Scales AOWinner of Best Entrepreneurial Educator of the Year, Anthony Francis of Flinders Partners Pty Ltd with Bill Scales AO
Anthony Francis with Matt Salier (l) and Orren Prunckun (r) of New Venture InstituteProf Ian Young AO (The Australian National University) accepting the Award for Outstanding Philanthropic Support of Higher Education on behalf of the Graham and Louise Tuckwell Foundation from Dr Robin Williams of Global Philanthropic (Award sponsor), Bil
Dr Sharon Winocur (B/HERT), Professor Ian Young , Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington and Dr Colin Taylor (ANU)Dr Fiona Nelms, The Australian National UniversityPhilip Leslie (GSK Australia) and A/Professor David Morton (Monash University) accepting the Award for Outstanding Excellence in Collaboration from Bill Scales AO, President of B/HERT
Winners of the Best Research & Development Award and the B/HERT Award for Outstanding Excellence in Collaboration (l to r): from Monash University - Dr Felix Meiser, Adam Tilley and Dr Laurence Orlando; Geoff McDonald (GSK Australia), A/Professor David MoDr Adi Paterson of ANSTO, sponsors of the Ashley Goldsworthy Award for Sustained Collaboration between Business and Tertiary EducationDr Adi Paterson and Bill Scales AO with the winners of the Ashley Goldsworthy Award: Professor Peter Dawkins (Victoria University), and Annette de Jager and Louise McKinlay (Western Health)
Bill Scales AOTony Fiddes, The Westpac Group, launching the B/HERT publication Collaboration: The 21st Century Mechanism for Success

Driving collaboration across business, industry and tertiary education.

Join BHERT Contact Us

BHERT - Promoting Collaborative Partnerships between Business and Higher Education

Advertising Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Login

Board Members Secure Area |

Copyright © 2001- Business/Highter Education Round Table (BHERT). All right reserved. ABN 80 050 207 942.
Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management